Skip to content

Davies, Osorio lead five-man battle for Canada Soccer video game supremacy


They've all got game. But can they video game?

Canadian internationals Sam Adekugbe (Norway's Valerenga Fotball), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Cyle Larin (Belgium's SV Zulte Waregem on loan from Turkey's Besiktas), Liam Millar (Liverpool) and Jonathan Osorio (Toronto FC) are facing off in a Canadian men's national team FIFA 20 tournament.

Each player will play each other once in the group stage Thursday from 1 to 4 p.m. ET. The top four will advance to Friday's knockout semfinals and final, scheduled from noon to 1:30 p.m. ET.

All matches streamed live at


This report by The Canadian Press was first published June 10, 2020.


The Canadian Press

Looking for National Sports News? viewed on a mobile phone

Check out Village Report - the news that matters most to Canada, updated throughout the day.  Or, subscribe to Village Report's free daily newsletter: a compilation of the news you need to know, sent to your inbox at 6AM.